Game of Thrones Season 5 Cast Announced


Last week at the San Diego Comic-Con 2014 event, HBO took the opportunity to announce the new cast members for the next season of “Game of Thrones.” Most notably is that we will see a majority of the House Martell and the Sand Snakes.

  • Alexander Siddig – Doran Martell
    • The ruling lord of Dorne and older brother to the late Prince Oberyn Martell.
  • Toby Sebastian – Trystane Martell
    • Prince Doran’s son and heir to Dorne. Betrothed to Myrcella Baratheon.
  • Nell Tiger Free (recast) – Myrcella Baratheon.
  • Jessica Henwick – Nymeria (“Nym”) Sand
    • The second eldest of the late Prince Oberyn’s bastard daughters
  • Rosabell Laurenti Sellers – Tyene Sand
    • The daughter of the late Prince Oberyn Martell by Ellaria Sand.
  • Keisha Castle-Hughes – Obara Sand
    • The eldest bastard daughter of the late Prince Oberyn Martell.
  • DeObia Oparei – Areo Hotah
    • The long-serving captain of Doran Martell’s palace guard, renowned for his loyalty and his elongate.
  • Enzo Cilenti – Yezzan
    • An extremely wealthy slave trader before Daenerys outlawed the slave trade.
  • Jonathan Pryce – High Sparrow
    • A devout and pious man, the High Sparrow came to King’s Landing to serve those forgotten by much of the world – the poor, the downtrodden and the infirm.

Season 5 of “Game of Thrones” will premiere in 2015 around the month of April. Series author, George R.R. Martin has revealed that he is not going to write an episode in the fifth season as he has done in previously seasons.

Leave a Reply